RSS

In Limbo

02 Aug

Actually, we’re back in Texas. Back at the Triple Creek RV and Music Park. We’ve been here for a month now.

Long story and I don’t have the capacity to put in a lot of details. My laptop crapped out before we left, my phone did the same and it’s been downhill since there. I managed to pick up a new phone, but even that one proved to be defective and I just replaced it this afternoon.

We’re back in Texas because of my health. In summary, my health insurance only works in Texas. The exception is for emergency room treatment, and I was at the point where I had to see a doctor. So we went back 2 Woodville. While here, the doc has raised some concerns about my cardiovascular system, so I’m seeing a cardiologist now as well. I’m awaiting test results for that.

I have cancelled reservations through the end of September. I’m hoping to be back on the road and continuing on with the reservations that we’ve made past themn, but at this point I don’t know whether that will happen or not. Knock on wood.

I’m short on funds, so I’ve not been able to replace the laptop yet and trying to update the blog through my phone is proving to be problematic. So my apologies for not posting anything recently.

Mood isn’t great right now. I’m in limbo. But I’m managing. Will have more news, and hopefully a new laptop, by mid month.

A lot’s happened since the last post, relative to doctor’s visits, the weather, and Frank. I even lost him for a couple of days when he escaped from a kennel while I was in the ER. That’s a whole blog post in and of itself. The good news is we found him.

Stay tuned. Again I’m sorry I’ve not been able to post, but will do everything I can to get everybody updated as soon as possible thanks for bearing with us.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2016 in Travels

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “In Limbo

  1. vireosolitarius

    August 2, 2016 at 5:59 pm

    I hope you start feeling better soon.

    Like

     
  2. Theresa

    August 2, 2016 at 9:08 pm

    😦 I’m so sorry to hear that you’re having health issues Jeff. I hope that things will start to improve very soon. It’s a bummer that you had to curtail your travels for a while, but it sounds like it was the best plan for now. I’m bummed that I won’t get to meet you and Frank at the Tearjerkers gathering in CT next week but some things are more important. Although I’m sure it’s tough, try not to let it get you down too much. Take the time to just regroup and refocus. This too shall pass and I’m confident that you and Frank will be out and rolling again before you know it. Take good care of yourself. I’ll look forward to your next post whenever you are able to do that.
    All the best,
    Theresa

    Like

     
    • bettyboop101853

      August 3, 2016 at 8:09 am

      Keeping you and Frank in my prayers. Wish I could help… But I am in the same boat financially. Love with Hugd and Kisss#

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
