RSS

Frank’s Photos

13 Dec

frankncotFrank likes the new cot … sort of.  He certainly likes it during days when we can’t go outside because of weather!  It gives up a lot of width compared to the air bed.  It’s long enough though where I’ve figured out that if I move down a bit so that I leave room above my head, Frank can sleep there … that’s what he did last night.  Actually, he sleeps all over the place.  That’s about the biggest adjustment for me – he woke me up quite a few times last night first getting out of the sleeping bag; then moving up above the pillow; then jumping off to get some water; then back up to the foot of the cot.  I finally said, “Geezus, Frank, will you light, please? Lay down!”  His response was to lie against the back of my knees with a “pffft”.

The first night, Frank didn’t really know what to make of it.  I had him stay outside while I put it together (he was such a help getting the sleeping bag laid out on the floor), and when I let him in the tent, he stopped dead in his tracks and just looked at it.  Then at me. Then back at the cot.  I laid on the floor to check email and he immediately situated himself between me and the laptop, pressing his whole body against my chest.  Frank doesn’t do “change” very well. I’ll give him credit though – he adapts a helluva lot better to it than I historically have!

He also likes hanging out under the cot at times too …

guitarfrank.jpg

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2015 in Frank Speaks

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Frank’s Photos

  1. jeanie maginness

    December 14, 2015 at 9:18 am

    We “OLDsters” don’t do change well either.

    Like

     
  2. Gretchen

    December 14, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    I really enjoy reading your posts about you and Frank. I’m thinking that you should turn them into a book one day… Really!!!

    Like

     
    • ustabe

      December 14, 2015 at 3:18 pm

      We’ll see, Gretchen. Perhaps once we get to where we’re going … and I don’t mean phhsical location! :o)

      I’m very happy that you’re following along. Hope to see you and everyone else again when I hit Dallas later in the Spring.

      Like

       

Leave a comment